jump to navigation

PSN Download Speeds August 13, 2008

Posted by Matthew in PS3.
Tags:
trackback

PSNI decided to download Siren: Blood Curse from the PSN Store yesterday. It can be bought in four separate chunks but I decided to buy the whole thing which weights in at 8.91GB. Already aware of the slow download speeds from the Store, I decided to time it. It was eventually downloaded after TWENTY-SIX HOURS. Ridiculous, and it’s only my PS3 that suffers from these slow speeds. I remember it also taking half an hour to download an update to enable me to play Resistance: Fall of Man online, and four hours to download the Battlefield: Bad Company demo. My Xbox 360’s download times are perfectly acceptable and my PC’s even better. If digital distribution is really the future then this issue really needs sorted out.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

