jump to navigation

Late to the Party: Game Boy Micro August 13, 2008

Posted by Matthew in Feature, LttP.
Tags:
trackback

Black Game Boy MicroDespite the fact I recently re-bought a DS I decided to purchase a Game Boy Micro. Mostly due the fact they are cheap (plus I hate the way Game Boy Advance cartridges stuck out the bottom of the DS Lite) so I snagged one from eBay – just over £40 including postage from the US but I had to pay customs charges. The console itself is brilliant. The screen is sharp and well lit but the only flaw is the single speaker. It can sound rather tinny when you crank up the volume and the only way to get stereo sound is via a set of headphones.
I purchased an original GBA when it was first released but the influx of games that interested me was pretty low. However, I now have the chance to catch up on all the games that were released later in its life. I’ve picked up Rhythm Tengoku and Metroid Fusion, which are both excellent, as well as old SNES classics such as Final Fantasy VI, Super Mario World and Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Super Mario Bros. 3 and Metroid: Zero Mission will be getting bought soon as well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

